Kuwait Bans Domestic Workers from 23 Africa Countries


The Kuwaiti General Directorate of Residency Affairs of the Ministry of Interior has banned domestic workers from some African countries. The list of 23 African countries was released on Sunday, December 1, 2019.

The African countries include Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria, Togo, Senegal, Malawi, Chad, Sierra Leone, Niger, Tanzania, Gambia, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, and Burundi.

It should be noted that the new list is an update of the previous list of 20 countries published in April 2019. Instructions have been issued for entry visas not to issue for domestic workers of African countries that have no embassies in Kuwait and/or if the validity of the passport is less than 3 years.

In Addition, the Kuwaiti authorities as banned domestic workers from 2 Asian countries, Indonesia and Bhutan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here